Twitter Facebook RSS Google Plus

Our Members

Membership as of Spring 2017

  • Abby Wilkerson, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Writing
    George Washington University, Columbian College of Arts & Sciences
    GWU Food Institute
  • Alex Cordova
    Food Equity Council Communications Vice-Chair
  • Alison Mendoza-Walters
    Chief Executive Officer
    Public Health Impact, LLC
  • Allison Tjaden
    Assistant Director
    New Initiatives, UMD Dining Services
  • Anne Osano, Ph. D.
    Assistant Professor, Department of Natural Sciences
    Bowie State University
  • Ben Friton
    Instructor and Soil Ecologist
  • Benjamin Fischler
    Greenbelt, MD
  • Brittney Drakeford
    Zoning Ordinance Rewrite Project Specialist
    Prince George’s County Planning Department
  • Chloe Marshall
    Food Equity Council Communications Chair
    Maryland Outreach & Advocacy Coordinator
    Capital Area Food Bank
  • Claudia Raskin
    Executive Director
    Community Support Systems, Inc.
    Farmer & Owner
    Heron There Farm
  • Doug Hill
    Farmer & Owner
    Cabin Creek Heritage Farm
  • Gül Güleryüz, M.A., M.C.R.P.
    Planner Coordinator
    Prince George’s County Planning Department
  • Kim Rush Lynch
    Food Equity Council Co-Chair
    Agriculture Marketing Specialist
    University of Maryland Extension, Prince George's County
    Certified Health Coach and Nutritional Consultant
    Cultivating Health
  • Leslie Jefferson
    In-Store Nutritionist
    Giant Food
  • Margaret Morgan-Hubbard
    Executive Director
    ECO City Farms
  • Michael J. Wilson
    Food Equity Council Co-Chair
    Maryland Hunger Solutions
  • Michael Klein
    Farmer & Owner
    Good Fortune Farm
  • Michelle Nelson
    Community Garden Program Manager
    Montgomery Parks & Recreation
  • Nicete Moodie
    Maryland Breakfast Manager
    Share Our Strength
  • Shirley Schreffler
    Special Assistant to the Director
    Prince George’s Department of Social Services
  • Susan Thweatt
    Program Chief, Food Protection Program
    Prince George’s County Health Department
  • Tanéa Manning
    Greenbelt, MD

Our Staff & Consultants

The FEC is staffed by a part-time Director and receives technical assistance from the Coordinating Committee. The Coordinating Committee includes Institute for Public Health Innovation staff members and consultants that provide ongoing technical assistance, logistical support, and guidance in collaboration with its internal leadership structure.

  • Sydney Daigle | Food Equity Council Director

env Contact Sydney at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Stay Connected With Us     Twitter Facebook RSS Google Plus